Hearing suicidal voices

drummer4life

Hi there,

I have been suffering from severe depression and PTSD for most of my life and have now recently been diagnosed with Psychotic Depression. I have been hearing voices and seeing delusions since May 2013. I was a inpatient in Aug 2013 for 3 weeks. I have now had another relapse where i have made 2 suicidal attempts recently. I have lost the will to live. All my dreams for my future have disappeared inside this dark tunnel. My local crisis team wont help me and think this is all to do with "attention seeking". My local crisis team have witnessed my episodes but they're choosing to ignore them. I have now been sectioned twice but was released soon as i got to the hospital. I really dont know what to do anymore. Everyone thinks i need to be admitted but the local crisis team wont listen and i dont know what to do anymore. I really have lost the will to live and i feel like i have no option but to listen to the voices who are telling me to commit suicide.

My deepest condolences for your pain. I have a mother who has suffered from depression her whole life. She was diagnosed as manic depressive at one stage and then the diagnosis was changed to Post Traumatic Stress Disorder. It is a continuing struggle and she'll never be fully healed but I am glad to say she has more good days than bad. She's been institutionalised 3 times but that was years ago now when she was going through a rough patch for a 10 year period. She copes much better these days and has moments when she is very happy but her depression is always lurking in the background and she never knows when it might rear its head. She, by the way, had suicidal thoughts many times. I honestly believe the only reason she didn't do it is because of my sisters and I. Her incentive to live was her kids.