Is this cheating?

pinkbunni3xz

My bf and I have been going out for almost 7 months now. I've never gone through his stuff before but he left his phone behind today and I got curious. I honestly wasn't expecting anything, maybe just a couple messges from his girl-friends.

What I found was that he had an account on "Tinder". I've never used it before but I did see there were four messages. One said "Hey cutie, how are you?" the other 3 just said "Hello". I'm not 100% sure if he sent them because there was no reply. So I'm unsure if that was sent to him or he sent it. I'm pretty certain it was him though. "Hey cutie" message was from Aug..but the other 3 were all within the last week.

I'm debating whether or not I should even bring it up. I know at the certain point in a relationship, guys start to get bored and then starts messaging girls or looks at girls for whatever reason. I'm just wondering what's his intention with messaging those girls. "Harmless flirting", I don't even like that term. Is it too much to ask that a guy remain faithful and just be so into his woman that he doesn't seek attention from others?

Another reason I don't want to bring it up is because if I do, I'm pretty sure my relationship is on the line since there is an exchange of distrust. Me going through his phone and him messaging other chicks for whatever reason.

It would be nice to hear point of view from other men.

Wow, so many things:

1. You snooped -- broke his trust. Wrong.

2. Guys to not "get bored and start messaging girls" at some point in a relationship. Unless they are 14.

3. Your relationship is on the line --- you have to confess the snooping, which means you don't trust him.

4. Men/women --- all the same advice....

He didn't cheat. Yet.

You don't trust him or you wouldn't have looked.

He won't trust you when you tell him you looked.

If you don't tell him and have to keep wondering what is going on --- trust is gone.

Basically, it's kind of over.