He wont Commit, Please help as Im losing it :(

Miss P

Hi Everyone

Kindly advise. I will cut the story short.

2014 will mark exactly 6 years since BF and I started dating and our son will be turning 4 years old. Im 27 and Bf is 28.However I feel as though BF doesn't seem to be interested in us getting married. We both have proper jobs and doing well financially( enough to sustain a household). Im an open person and believe in communicating issues accross. I have spoken to him a MANY times about it because I need to know where I stand with him. His response is always "Lets hang in there, it will happen very soon". His father passed on 3 years ago left them a house(that's where he stays with his mother and 2 younger sisters.One of his reasons is that he 1st wants to help his mother with paying for his sister's University fees(which might take 3 more years for them to graduate ) and that his mother is now a single parent hence he should help out at home.(she is a Nurse by profession by the way )..I understand all that and I am being supportive but I feel as though my bf doesn't prioritize our relationship, Me and His son. He is taking a good care of us YES but all I want is for him to be with us and us to be proper parents to our son. Am I being unreasonable? He keeps reassuring me that he loves me, he doesn't wana lose me and that I should not worry as he will soon make me his queen. As much as I love him, I am slowly giving up. I don't wana end up sounding desperate and pressurizing him into marrying me. I want it to come from him as the man in this relationship. A part of me wants to walk away but another part is afraid of regretting losing him..Im extremely unhappy Please advice.