Where did you unexpectedly meet?

savignon

I'm in one of those moods where I feel like "all the good ones are taken". My life is so routine and predictable and revolves around my daughter. I believe what "they" say ...that'll it'll happen when it's least expected. But I'm never anywhere I don't expect to be-haha.

So how/where did you meet the lid to your pot?? Hoping so "least expecting it" stories will lift the wet blanket I've thrown on myself. ;-)

A couple of them through a mutual friend, once on a local facebook group. Try some internet dating sites. I'm a nurse in labor and delivery and always ask the couples how they met and quite a few have met on dating sites. Good luck!

I met my fella at work on a 6 month long shop refitting expedition lol. We were both in relationships at the time, and made friends quickly and stayed mates for years. We didn't start dating till 8 years later when the world was tipped on it's axis for both of us! I was on the rocks with my bf at the time of four years, and he was on the rocks with his gf. She dumped him when his Dad got diagnosed with cancer (which he passed away from) as she was sleeping with someone from her work. My BF and I had a house together and were fighting non-stop. We sold the house and I moved out on my own, and a couple of months later we went on a date and the rest is history! We've now been together almost 6 years, engaged and bought our farm. Living the dream

My friend married her swing dance instructor, I met my husband at work -and then we reconnected years later for round 2 because he happened to call and say we should have lunch (platonically!), another friend met her husband in their building's laundry room on a rainy Valentine's Day.