I would like some female opinions on this

jul-els

There's a girl I've been working with for the past 6 months that I've had a big ol' crush on. I never made any moves though because we were co workers. We never got the chance to interact much outside of work related matters.

She got let go last week. It happened on Friday afternoon while I was out of the office. I came back and she was gone. Makes sense because she never seemed to me to be too focused on her work. Anyway, if I would have seen her before she left, I would have let her know that I was interested. Since that wasn't possible, I found her on facebook, created an account for myself and left her a message saying I was sorry about what happened and I also told her I would like to hang out sometime and asked for her number.

I was cleaning out her cubicle a couple days later and found she left some things behind. An expensive looking sweater and a book full of a lot of CD's. I took it upon myself to ship these to her and included a little note saying I thought she would want these things and telling her to check her facebook for a message I left for her.

She never really knew I was interested in her before this. It's a really weak way to show my interest as far as I'm concerned and not the way I would normally do it, but in this case I didn't have an option. I wanted to at least take a shot, however slim it might be instead of just letting it slip away without at least trying. What would you girls think of a guy who approached you in this way? You think I have any kind of shot? I'll find out soon enough, I just wondered what your opinions were.

It doesn't really matter how you approach it. She either likes you or she dont. Well done for asking though, just sit back and wait for the reply, you done everything you could without looking to needy. She may have preferred it to be done this way, if it was done face to face it may have proved awkward if her feelings were not the same! Good luck!