Online dating site etiquette (setting up a meeting).

blueidealist24

Sorry if this sounds neurotic but I am new to online dating!!

Yesterday this guy sent me a message asking me if I was free for coffee or drinks this weekend. He lives like 30-45 minutes away from me and we were chatting on Plenty of Fish and msn. I lied that I was going away this weekend (I actually have a huge zit and hope it is gone soon - lmao) but I said I wanted to meet the NEXT weekend if he is free. I know this was kind of bad, but if he saw the grotesque zit and a few other smaller zits I have I would never get a second date. I also asked him if he could come to my area since I didn't know if I was going to have a car to drive.. he used to come out to this area a lot to see his ex, he said in our conversation. Anyway, he never replied to my message. I'm not THAT concerned because it's only the next day, but I've seen him on. I think either..

a) he doesn't want to come all the way out to my town, up to 45 min away and I don't really blame him, or

b) he doesn't plan as far as two weekends ahead and isn't going to answer until later - btw, was that wrong of me to put it off for two weeks? I really should have just gone on the day he asked, shouldn't I have, if I didn't want to get blown off? Crap! I was also a little scared since it would be my first meeting of someone I only talked to online..