How can I fix this situation

darkheart740

Hi I just joined this site some other posts have really given me some insight!! =D

Ok so I'm 21 years old, male and in college. For all 4 years of high school I was a loner. I had no friends and I was bullied consistently (I was really fat and bad at sports so I was an easy target). Because of this I shut myself down emotionally to deal with the pain of having no friends. Once I graduated from highschool and started college I was still emotionally shut down but I was doing a little better. My whole first year I was alone I had no friends and I went straight home after class like high school.

In my second year I got a job inside the school fixing computers. I was so happy because I didn't feel so lonely and like a loser and that people were talking to me and teaching me things. Within my first week I met an intern who became one of my great friends I have now. He saw that I was so quiet and awkward and barely talked and he talked to me constantly and made me laugh helped me out whenever I needed etc. He was my first friend I have had since middle school and I was so happy my life was looking up. As the months went by we would talk and I was opening up bit by bit letting my guard down and showing some personality again. After a few months he introduced me to his other friends who now we all hang out as one big group of friends. He introduced me to all the friends I have now.