All my firends are getting engaged and I'm jealous

I have been dating my boyfriend for 10 years now. I really love him and I know he really loves me. We are always talking about when we get married what our wedding will be like and how many kids we want to have and how we want to raise them. So I know that he wants to have a future with me, but I have been waiting such a long time for him to propose and it feels like its never going to happen. Whenever we have "the talk" he tells me that he just isn't ready yet, and then asks me why I want to get engaged. The truth is that I love him and I am ready to start the next phase of our lives together, but then the other part is that all my friends and family members are getting engaged and married and I am jealous. They are all moving on in their lives and I feel like I have been stuck in the same spot ever since I graduated from college. I don't know what to do or say anymore.

My cousin recently got engaged to a man that she has been dating for about 4 years now and while I am happy for her I am just so depressed. I think the part that kills me the most is the tag line that all my friends throw into their messages. "I'm engaged!!!!!! Now we just have to work on your boyfriend". Its the worst feeling ever when someone says that to me. I just don't know how to handle this anymore.

10 years is a bit long to not have already at least made it to the engagment stage. I mean, it's all a person to person thing depending on when you started dating and such but I can understand your frustration. Other than this jealousy, is there any other problem in your relationship that could be holding your boyfriend back from asking? Can you talk to your friends about not saying things like that because it makes you feel bad?