Confused and Sad

Unknownxl

Hello Everyone,

This is my first time posting here and im honestly going through a very rough time at the moment. Let me start by explaining my story. I know you all probably have heard something similar a hundred times.

3 years ago I met my now current ex. When we met we immediately felt sparks and fell in love with each other. Im not saying it was always good because we had our ups and downs, but I have always loved her and cared about her deeply.(still do despite the pain im feeling) I met her just before I moved out on my own and we had been together maybe 6-7 months at that point. So when I moved out she naturally began coming over a lot and never went home. So that's basically how we began living together. For awhile she wouldn't admit she was living there and at some point she finally got her stuff and made it permanent. I'm not going to lie though. Over the past year our romantic lives have really went down hill. I am self employed and I work at home. So im very occupied a lot of the time and I neglected her feelings and the love she was longing for or closeness. I believe this is the route of the problem. Not to mention 8 months ago we had our first son and 4 months ago I bought our first house. And 7 months ago I proposed to her on Christmas. (she said yes) That day and the day my son was born was the happiest of my life. And not to mention I have never been closer to anyone.