Anyone Have Tips on Meeting People?

enzarto

I am a comic book artist, a freelance artist, I also have two jobs, and I volunteer, when not doing that (which is virtually never, I'm helping my mom out in the house). I have no time for a social event. They say, you can always make time, but I have deadlines that I have to meet, and I will never do the online dating thing, does anyone sit in or near my shoes? Anyone have any suggestions? If I never have time, then I'll never be relationship material right? Because you'll have to have time to do that?

Is this balderdash?

I understand where you are coming from. I work two jobs right now which add up to 60hours a week, and I work with ALL women. Most of my friends have left the area for various reason so my social outings are limited.

I don't really have any solid advice for how to meet people except that through your jobs and volunteering you might be able to meet someone.

Good luck!

First of all I think it's great you are a comic book atrist

Do you have many friends? You have a very busy life, perhaps too busy and if the fact that you never meet anyone is down to this, I think you need to look at what you can drop out of your life. Could you manage financially with one job? If so, drop one of the jobs. It's nice to volunteer, I am looking into starting myself, but if you don't have enough time for it and it is affecting your social life with everything else you have on your plate, you may want to look at giving that up for a while.

When you eventually do meet someone and start a relationship, you are going to have to dedicate some time to that so it's inevitable that something in your life is going to have to change.