Opinions please. Is it disrespectful if...

aneducation

Hi, this is my first time here...

The short story is my boyfriend and I have been together for 6 years. We've lived together for 5 yrs... Early Last year we separated for 6 months. I was very hurt, to put it mildly. I felt as though our love meant so much more to me than it did to him. Resentment amongst other things played a role in these events. Just 3 weeks after he started going out on dates with some random woman and slept with her like a month or two later (in Spring)... He stopped going out on dates with her mid-Summer but he was still on occasion communicating with her. In the Fall (last year) he and I got back together. He told me that he had not communicated with her in a month. There was alot I had to forgive him for. Personally, Internally (Emotionally). And I'm still working on it. Even though we've been back together he has many times made me feel as though he got back together with me, for me or that he was forced to... Which I know isn't true at all. He has said he loves me more than anyone in the world. I do see clearly that in my role I am the one who truly helps to keep our relationship together. He can be a very loving guy. And I love him dearly. Obviously, it is why I am still with him. And we are trying to work on things.

Here's the 'Is it disrespectful' question... I have a problem with him still having this person's number in his cell phone. He says he hasn't called her since then and I believe him. He first told me he kept it in his phone to know if she did call he didn't want to answer it. Which I thought was odd since he has told me in the past how easy it is to block someone's number. Why wouldn't he just block the number?