Okay So I'm Getting Fired..

Big company with a reputation to not "lay off employees". Instead they try to force people out with unreasonable sales performances. I've seen and heard it all before but now reality is hitting me in the face. I'm on my 2nd written and my sales for the month are average at best, not the "turn it around numbers" I'm sure they are looking for. When they let me go the first hour I plan to be in the "unemployment" line with sue and joe. Finally my taxes will work in my favor, for once, sarcasm*

Well I have a college degree in exercise science with a biology background. I have done sales in the mortgage industry for 2 years. I'm still young, mid 20's, but now I have no freakin clue what to do and where to even start. I never really had an idea of what I wanted to do, no REAL passion for any particular career path. I have anxiety knowing that if I go back to school for a graduate program, I could be wasting valuable time and money** Something about having student loan payment that are more than your mortgage makes it uneasy to just go back to school hoping for a scholarship or assistance pay.

I do know that I am tired of the "sales" rollercoaster ride. The unstable pay, the high stress, the lack of control of basically anything. I'm tired of being a metric with a lousy boss who only got there because they worked there 5 years before you did. Sorry for the rant, point taken.

So my questions to all of you, if this sounds familiar please share your experiences and some advice on the subject. Any help or direction would be greatly appreciated.

since you have a degree in excercise science, why don't you go and try to do something with that? (i don't see how mortgage is involved!) i would try to pursue a career with your passions in mind. would getting a graduate degree help? what sort of job would make your really happy?