Do you think college could be a solution to my problems?

bluekitsune13

I'll try to keep this short. I'm sure nobody wants to read a book. XD

I'm a 21 year old guy to start. I have little relationship experience. I never dated in high school. I've gotten kissed by a girl, but that's as far as I've gone. I never wanted to date in high school, but now I think that I'm ready. Since high school I've been going to a community college, but I didn't find many girls my age in my classes. The demographics were more like 30's. I haven't gotten my degree yet, and I don't want to continue. Instead I think I want to take a new route.

My idea is to go off to a 4 year university, and live on campus. I figure I will kill a few birds with one stone. For one I'd be getting a better education. Second I will get experience living alone (seeing as I still live at home). And lastly, and I think most importantly, it would help me develop social skills. By being around people my own age and interacting with them, I think it could help me become more confident. I also want to try to find some girls to date on campus. Maybe even have sex... who knows? Although that idea is still very foreign to me.

My only fear is that this idea is my last chance. If I go to college and I don't find anyone, I'll be a virgin forever. Doomed to wander the world as a lone soul. I'm trying to be optimistic, but the idea always is in the back of my mind.

So for my question, do you think living on campus and interacting with other students can help my social skills? How much dating and sex goes on in college? I'm a quite introverted individual, but I'm hoping to do some experimenting that I neglected to do in high school.

So for my question, do you think living on campus and interacting with other students can help my social skills? How much dating and sex goes on in college? I'm a quite introverted individual, but I'm hoping to do some experimenting that I neglected to do in high school.