This really, really hurts

Guymandude97

Hi everyone I don't post here that often only every now and again when I go through something pretty painful. So here goes.....

I've been single for about a year and dating casually. I'm happy being single, and like my life. I'm a musician and I make an ok living doing what I love.

Anyway, two months ago I met up with a girl I had met awhile ago and we were on facebook and had been messaging each other. She came to my house, I took her surfing (live near the beach) and we had a fun time. She's a musician too and she came to one of my gigs and sang a few songs. Really great day and we both had a lot of fun.

Anyway, we slept together that night and we both said we're not looking for anything (etc) and that we had fun, blah blah, maybe we'll meet up again sometime.

So we did! Still very tentative and we're both talking about our exes (she'd been single for only two months after a long term relationship) and we're both saying we're not looking for any commitment or attachment.

But then it started happening. We discovered we had quite a lot in common. As I mentioned, we both work as musicians and we're both guitarists. We both write songs and sing, but we mainly get work as guitarists. We actually met in Nashville (we're both from Australia) and I'm heading back there at the end of this month for quite some time (could be a few months)

Personality wise, there's a lot of chemistry and we're exactly the kind of people we're both attracted to. She's outgoing and very feisty and always says whatever is on her mind, I'm more reserved and always think about what I say (probably too much).

So anyway, for a few weeks there we were both very crazy for each other. We would meet up whenever we could, couldn't keep our hands off each other and were basically in a very exciting honeymoon phase of seeing each other. We were smitten and falling for each other very, very fast and it was a rush.