Anorexia?

Hello,

I am Allie, and im fifteen years old. I have always had a plan for my life, and i recently decided i was going to work towards a cheerleading scholorship to Oklahoma State. I have been cheerleading for 8 years now, and i love it.

But i started to realize, im not skinny enough.

I havent eaten in 2 months, except for the occasional cracker and water.

I dont know what to do. I think im anorexic.

I need help!

Your aren't anorexic yet if your asking yourself... Don't worry about what people think & to be a cheerleader you don't have to be skinny don't know why people put that image on them. Go eat yourself a cheeseburger! You will die if you don't eat anything but crackers & water. Don't be stupid. If u wanna be a cheerleader how in the heck u gonna have the energy to cheer if your only eating crackers and water??!! Think girl don't be stupid

I you are anorexic then you probably can't think clearly about whether you are skinny or not as anorexia stops people being able to properly judge how thin they are. Anorexia tends to make people see themselves as fatter or bigger than they are. I mean literally see (in that your mind isn't thinking clearly due to obsession and anxiety and imagination). Anorexic people need help from others to see things more objectively.

I see one of your interests is cooking. Sometimes anorexics take great interest in food and cooking even if they don't eat enough.

You can't survive on water and crackers. You'll get sick sooner or later doing that.

You need to share your worries with people you know who you can trust, or seek advice from your doctor or a suitable helping agency. Can you discuss it with your parents?

Your aren't anorexic yet if your asking yourself...

I don't agree. What do you base that on? What you're implying is that anyone who is anorexic and has become aware of the fact can no longer be anorexic. That is completely untrue. People can be anorexic and be aware of it and still battle with it.