Ugh I've just started college but I feel like dropping out already :(

MATH JUST RUINS EVERYTHING FOR ME. I take an introduction to college alegbra and I already took college math in high school because I was in honors class(which I failed one time) but I still do terribly. The strange thing is that I don't have any problems with learning "new material" and I generally understand but when I do my homework(which is online) and take a quiz or exam(took an exam last week and failed I do so badly and I don't know why. And I can't even ask for help because I don't even know what the problem is and it makes me so fustrated, and stupid, and I just end up being depressed. It's really important that I get at least a C because it's a prerequirement for bio 101 and I'm a pre med student..and I don't see myself doing anything else but pursing a career in medicine help..

Most premed students are told not to get below a B in any course in their college career... You need to consider that premed is going to have alot more math core than just introduction classes. Try talking to tutors, they bring up grades by a whole letter usually and i guarantee your school has some available for you right now.

I did the same thing, except I placed myself in an upper tier math course that I should have never been in. Anyways, I had no clue what was going on in that class and pretty much failed my way out because I never went and asked for help. Do yourself a favor and go to the professor and say you don't understand and you want help. Go to tutoring if they offer it too. If the professor knows you're trying they are more apt to give you the benefit of the doubt grade wise at the end of the semester. If you're really that passionate about premed do not let it ruin your chances down the road to getting into medschool etc. You have to work at it especially hard and just get the math out of the way and get into the more bio based classes. Goodluck.