Is this part of the healing phase?

Posted a few months ago...won't delve back to that time...was very heartbroken. Now I am just plain angry...not sure if this is a good thing, a part of healing, perhaps.

I am a student at a medical school. Part of being in school requires me to keep full coverage insurance on myself. At the beginning of the semester, there is school insurance offered, but I waived it, as the ex promised me he would keep me on his. Once it is waived, you can not get it again until the next semester. (next Aug.)

I have been paying him for this monthly. A few days ago, went to fill a script, and they told me I am no longer covered by this insurance. Called the ex and he said "yeah, I took you off the insurance, you should learn how to talk to me, you don't deserve anything from me." Here is the kicker...I have been the one to be nice and talking/acting normal for our son and for my own piece of mind. He has been mean and nasty...throwing horrible things in my face, hanging up on me when I call to make arrangements re: our son, and slamming the door on me when I bring our son to his house. What the hell??? I am now plain and good old fashioned PISSED off!!!

HE left me for another woman, left me 2 days before the holidays got an apartment behind my back, screwed with my head by having me over all the time after he moved out, was very verbally abusive, and nasty. I have not bothered him at all, tried to be nice, and kept trying to be the bigger person. Now I have nothing but venom spewing from my mouth...and that is not me at all.

Now, I am soooo screwed. I can be kicked out of the program if I am not covered. (he knows this and is why he agreed to keep me covered) I cannot work, as I am at the hospital for clinical at least 45 hours a week, have no means to afford health insurance, and feel lied to and pissed all in the same!