I'm a guy and I said we should wait to have sex

MontaEllis

I have NEVER done this before in my life, but I was on my second date with a girl and had her at my place, made her dinner, things were going really good. I rarely really like a girl to the point that I think I might really want to be in a relationship with them, but with this one I kind of felt that way for some reason. I've been single for about 8 months now after a LTR.

Anyways, so this girl I are getting along really well, laughing, joking...we've kissed a little here and there. So, we get more comfortable, open the 2nd bottle of wine about 11:45 and I put in a movie. She goes to the bathroom, and then when she comes back we start getting hot and heavy, etc. I take off her pants, then I take off mine etc. Then, we start getting close to sex, but I kind of freeze up big time. I don't really know why. I never do this sort of thing. I kind of stop and put the blanket over us and we just kind of cuddle for a few minutes. Then I tell her "I don't know, sometimes when I get along with a girl I like etc, I like to wait to have sex." She says "Yeah, I wasn't planning on doing anything etc." So, we cuddle for a few minutes and then about 1:45am she's like, okay I'm going to head out. So, we put our pants back on awkwardly, and I insist on walking her to her car.

When we say goodbye, it was kind of a weird hug, no kiss thing. So, I text her at about 2:30am and ask if she got home okay since we polished off two bottles of wine. At about 5:15am I get a text say, yes i did just check my phone...thanks.. So, I texted her back about 3pm and have not heard a response (it's about 11pm next day).