Feeling screwed over at new job...

I'm 21 and a hair stylist. I've been doing hair for about 3 years now but do not have my licence yet. I recently quit my part time job of a year and half due to being unhappy with the company. I found another job before i quit my old job... At this new job i was told i would be getting about 36 hours a week which was more then my old job of about 22-27.. My new job i work under a lady who has her own hairstyling business and it is just me and her working there.... I guess I am just feeling cheated of this new job. I have been there for not quite two months, and my first two weeks she only had me working 28 hours a week, next two weeks after that it was only 23 hours a week... and my LAST paycheck it was 21 hours a week. Not even close to what she had told me i would be getting. I am also getting paid LESS then at my old job, but was promised more hours so i thoght it would work out to be the same. Turns out not. I feel totally cheated on this but then again I sort of blame myself for it because i do not have a huge clientelle to rely on. But she also told me before i took the job that she had a previous girls clientelle for me...

I dont know what to do. I hated the place I was working at before, and i really do enjoy this new job but i am not getting the hours she had promised!!! I cant afford to live off of her paychecks. Thinking about getting a second job but then i feel stupid and well should of just stayed at the old one...

Ugh... I dont want to confront her because i feel like its going on me aswell that i do not have a steady clientelle and it is my fault that i am not getting the hours i was told i would get.

Any advice???