Confused

Violet05

If you need more details to help me out just let me know.But, to make a long story short. I've been hanging out with this guy for almost two months now. We go to dinner,meet up for drinks. He pays for everything and we only kiss.even though there is an intense attraction on both sides. He mainly communicate through text messaging. I'll admit we both have been playing games with each other to a certain excent. But more on his side and I have mainly been the initiator with contact,et. I eased off a bit this week and he seems to have worked because now he's contacting me more. Well finally I just go tired of this touch and go,hot and cold thing. So I confronted him about it saturday night when he called. I basically said... Look you know I like you and I'd like to know how interested you are...I'm not rushing things but I'd like to know more where you stand on things. He reacted like I was wanting to turn it into a relationship thing. And I again said no,that's not what I'm saying. I just would like you to be honest and upfront. He made some excuse that he was going into a store and to call him back in a lil while if i wanted. I called about an hour later. He said he was on the other line and would call me back. He never did that night but last night he texted me. " A New week;fresh start" ....I never texted him back because I seriously didnt know how to respond. I finally texted him back today. telling him Hi, I got your text...not really sure what you meant by that would you care to elaborate"...of course he hasnt text me back...Any ideas on what he means??? Was he apologizing in his own way and trying to make things anew. Or was that his way of saying see you later? I'M VERY CONFUSED and worried I won't hear from him again. Too many games I know.