My story of depression follows a long string of events that I won't bore you with. But the bottom line, I am depressed, this much I know.

Let me give you a little introduction. I'm 21 years old, I live in New York City, and I am a college student with his two year degree in Writing & Literature, whilst studying a bunch of Psychology classes in hopes to obtain a degree in that as well (maybe a Psy.D). Currently I do not have a job as it's incredibly hard to find one now in NYC (surprising, I know but there is nothing available). I am awaiting the results of my test for a state job that I am sure would help me get my life started as right now I am living with my mother in a house inherited after my grandmother's passing(just last April and I'm still upset about it). I have a little over $5000 saved in my bank account, so I haven't been doing nothing this whole time.

I'm not sure how to get into this without going off on a long, uninteresting rant about how my life sucks but I'll try to avoid that. All my life, I've been treated like crap.

At first it was just by my second oldest brother who I now have a deep hatred for. This hatred has affected me in such a way, that I have reoccurring dreams about hurting him. At first these dreams scared me, but they give me a feeling of almost bliss everytime I have them. Fortunately for him, I haven't done anything just yet. He would always make me feel insignificant, spoiled, stupid and most of all, a waste of space and a burden. During my High School years, these things made me feel down and instead of proving him wrong, my low self esteem only served to further his critiques by not caring about my classes and doing nothing. I accepted whatever he said about me and assimilated these thoughts into my own life. It was a huge mistake that I carry with me today.