imani32

Hello all, this is my first time posting so I am I chose the right thread to post my question under. I have been reading and following alot of stories on ENA. I love this forum great information and shared experiences.

Well here is my story. I dated this guy for a few years about 2.5yrs and unfortunately our time together was met with a lot of challenges due to timing of our relationship. I was not in an emotional place to offer him the type of relationship he desired. He wanted marriage and I wasn't ready so I couldnt reciprocate his affection. In December 2008 he was still pulling for me to be with him and at this point I had emotionally checked out and was absolutely not interested in pursuing or staying connected in a relationship. As of December 2008 he made the decision to go into NC and move on. Fast forward to May 2009 I realized he had stopped calling, txting, or emailing and my Mother kept asking if I ever hear from him. I decided to send him an email in May 2009 to touch base and see how he was doing. He responded back to the email and said he had been fine and was glad to hear from me. We exchanged a few emails and he closed the final one with "i think of you often" I didn't know how to interpret that because it had been five months of no contact. We did briefly speak on the phone and he was very distant, but nice. I did most of the talking and he listened, but kept a safe distance silence during the conversation. I asked if he would like to reconnect as friends and he didn't really say yes or no. He was vague, but nice. That all happened in May 2009. I decided he seemed to uncomfortable being friends and talking to me so I left him alone.