Hello,

Newbie here. I was reffered to this website from a friend who used to be a regulare here. He said many good things about all of you that are members and said how much you have helped him get through is ordeal. So I send a thank you to you all on his behalf.

Ok now to my problem at hand. Here is my situation, I met a girl in my nursing program which lasts 2yrs and will be with this girl for the next 4 semesters minus breaks. Well the first month we really hit it off and were extremely attracted to eachother. When you get to know a person you start to see and notice what makes them work and what to do and not to do. Well this girl is a single mother of 3 kids who from what I can tell has a very very very short attention span. She herself has said she has Adult ADD even though she has not medically diagnosed by any medical professional.

Well after about a month it seems as if I'm the one chasing after her, she never meets me half way on anything. When a relationship begins don't most couples WANT to spend time together as much as they can? Well it seems that I'm the one always suggesting her to come over my house after class or to sit with me after class and have a conversation. Any free time she has she never mentions anything about wanting to spend time with me? She is very sensitive so I have to watch what I say at times and it seems she has a lot on her plate right now (School, kids, getting divorce).