girlfriend taking kickboxing

yay4me

My girlfriend has become obsessed with kickboxing. Recently we got into a debate on who would win in kickboxing since shes been doing it for over a year and i have no experience. My argument was basically that since im a guy that i would definitely win! I'm 5'10" and 190 and she's 5'4" and curvy in some areas (but not overly fat).

This didn't sit well with her and we finally decided to put on the gloves for a friendly match to find out. Is it normal for girls to be able to "kick butt"? My girlfriend is a girle girl so I was not expecting much.... big mistake!

My girlfriend has become obsessed with kickboxing. Recently we got into a debate on who would win in kickboxing since shes been doing it for over a year and i have no experience. My argument was basically that since im a guy that i would definitely win! I'm 5'10" and 190 and she's 5'4" and curvy in some areas (but not overly fat).

This didn't sit well with her and we finally decided to put on the gloves for a friendly match to find out. Is it normal for girls to be able to "kick butt"? My girlfriend is a girle girl so I was not expecting much.... big mistake!

Step 1: Grab Bible.

Step 2: Read story about David and Goliath.

Step 3: Learn something.

Step 4: Eat crow.

Kickboxing has little to do with size and strength but more with technique, speed and agility.

I love kickboxing... great hobby! but isn't kickboxing simply an aerobic exercise and not for actually fighting? I've been doing it for years for working out. Never thought it was applicable for fighting. It's not regular boxing?

I'm 5'10" and 190 and she's 5'4" and curvy in some areas (but not overly fat).

If she's 130 lbs or so...you've only got 60 lbs and 6 inches on her which really isn't that much in a kick boxing match....match her up with a 250 lb 6'4 and then you're talking about the weight and hight difference really playing into the equation.