Has anyone of you had disturbed sleeping paterns after the break up?

any serious changes with your sleep time or so, and for how long did it last, or is it still there and you are trying to fix it?

Immediately following the break up I was often exhausted because I couldn't fall asleep and even when I did it was never restful. I used to dream about him a lot and the feelings of things being out of control while I was awake followed me into my dreams.

I have started taking gravol at night every once in a while just to ensure that I will get some nights where I sleep straight through.

Yeah my sleep pattern defintely changed. I would stay up to about 1-2 in the morning, then I would wake up like at 6am. It was weird cause I have never done that before.

But like kitty said, the sleep I got as well was never restful. This went on for about 4 months, then it started getting easier.

I started going to bed EARLY after the breakup. I used to be up til 12am-1am every night working on my personal business stuff. After the breakup I couldn't do it anymore. It was party because I was emotionally exhausted from thinking about the breakup every second of every day, but partially having to think about what my ex maybe doing with someone else at those times. It sounds crazy, but it happened. I would go to bed at 9:30-10PM and sleep until I only had time to get up, take a quick shower and leave for work.

I'd say this lasted for about 4-5 months. It's starting to normalize now that I'm not so emotionally exhausted, but I still don't like staying up late on nights I know she is free.