Theast

Hi I could really use some advice on what to do in this situation I'm in. I've tried asking my friends to help with these situations before and as they're all in long term relationships they always give me the "plenty of fish in the sea" line.

I'm 21 years old and have never officially been on a date; When I was 17 I had what I guess you could call"puppy love" for a girl; I tried to ask her out, but she scarred me pretty bad emotionally (it wasn't just a no) and ever since then I've had very low self asteem and shyed away from girls.

Recently I met the most beautiful girl, she is really easy to talk to, funny, laughs at my jokes, is really classy and I really like her personality. I'm a software engineering student so girls don't come by very often, especially ones with the same interests. I asked her out for lunch and she accepted and we had a great time. We talk online a lot and I asked her out again for Valentines day (I asked on Friday), I was estatic when she said yes. Would be my first date ever and on Valentines day none the less.

I was feeling the happiest I've felt in a long time, and really getting strong feelings for her. I bought movie tickets and booked a table at a restaurant, and some nice greek chocolates that would be nice to talk about (She's a greek exchange student)

I got a message from her a couple of hours before I was going to pick her up, she said she had a boyfriend back in Greece... She misunderstood, couldn't sleep last night... she thought she could do it, but can't cheat on him... I think your a really great guy... It's me not you...etc