I am a fourth year student in my final year of university. I probably had the potential to get a really good grade, but due to all sorts of reasons it hasn't gone smoothly and now I need a good result this year to get a grade worth having and if I don't do well enough not only I will feel like I have wasted the last four years but every job I am applying for will no longer take me. I know I am lucky, I am healthy, I have a loving family and boyfriend and good friends. I just feel so lost. 25% of this year rides on a group project, which when I started in October I was already out of my depth and whilst others have risen to the challenge I haven't even known where to start. My mark for the project rides on what everyone else thinks of how I have done so I cant show them any weakness - which in turn means I get deeper and deeper into trouble. Even if I do the best I can it will not be good enough and if I don't do well on the project it will be very very hard to do well overall. So much rides on this. I just don't know where to go or what to do. All my goals and aspirations are linked to the kind of things I should be doing with this group project, so now I wonder whether I am even doing the right degree, aiming for the right thing, dreaming of the right things. And if I am not... well, then I don't know what I would do - I have had the same dreams since I was 12 years old, I am now 23. I don't want to sound like a spoilt brat, I just....

Well anyway, thanks for reading this, if you have, I just needed to vent...I suppose.

xXx

Ugh you I know how you feel. It's like everything rides on grades......it's disheartening.

But you have to remember that school is only a fraction of the rest of your life. You may get a bad grade and you may need to repeat the course, and you may need to apply for jobs you REALLY want in a year and work someplace that sucks for awhile.