Going through old photos

If you found photos of you and your ex, would you burn them, throw them out, or put them aside?

It has been over a year since I last had contact with my ex husband. I have done an immense amount of healing and have moved on with my life. I now have found myself going through a box of old photos and putting an album together. I have photos of the two of us together. I am taking them out of my album, and have considered just sealing them in an envelope and having my mom hold onto them or just put them aside. I don't want to look at them, but as a photographer myself i hate to trash photos. A few of them have other things in the photo like my dog or an old friend or something.

I think the reason I first thought of just sealing them up is because that gives me the opportunity to deal with them in the future. But I am thinking: do i want to have to go through them again? I have a new relationship and a new life and don't know if I would want to (i moved to another state to be with family too because he left me with nothing).

I did burn a couple notes he had sent me that weren't too nice. Some have suggested, and one of my instincts was to burn the photos...

There are 2-3 that are salvageable by just cutting him out of the picture (cutting it in half or photoshopping him out).

If we had had kids together it would be a no brainer. I would keep some of them for the kids, but we don't have any.

We were together 10 years or so, married 4. So it wasn't just a summer romance. It started out okay but later got very emotionally abusive. Maybe that doesn't have anything to do with the photos, but the relationship was a little less than 1/3 of my life in years.

Anyway, what would you do? I am not as emotionally charged as I was a year ago so that makes it easier...but more complicated at the same time - i would have just burned them back then.