Should I confront my sister?

Rickster

This is my first time posting on this side of the forums, but lately my sister has been inviting random guys to the house to "sleep over" once in a while. When I say sleep over I mean sleeping physically on the same bed, what goes on in there I don't know. I find it disturbing because I have every reason to suspect that she is not in a exclusive relationship with them and barely knows them for more than 2 weeks. What I know is that she was in a relationship about a month and a half back and it ended. I don't know if she is just love sick and all of this is a rebound relationship because she wants what she can't have right at this very moment but this is what I believe is happening. I deeply care for her and I don't want to see all these douchebags (most of the time they are) take advantage of her; seeing that she's an easy target to get. I don't believe she should be jumping into bed with a person whom she hardely knows.

I'll explain the relationship between my sister and I. There isn't a large age gap between us and she once said that I'm the only male who is the closest to her. To me, she is really the only person who I can really call family and in times of trouble has helped me out many times - I'm indeed grateful for all that. Sometimes we discuss about relationships and life matters and we both lead to some very different values and lifestyles, but topics such as sex is taboo amongst my family. She is old enough to make her own choices and is pretty much independent of my parents.

I don't know why I'm finding it so difficult to tell her this considering the fact that we are quite open to each other. Maybe it has something to do with the 'sleeping in bed and sex topic', neither do I want to point fingers at anyone without knowing the whole story and relationship between her and any of these guys. I know for a fact that she likes to be independent and I don't want to interfere with her decisions that she makes.