First date planning...again

DaXMan

It's been awhile since I've had a first date. Unfortunately, that's not because I've been in any sort of long-term relationship. Overall, I'm just not that experienced. I have asked for some help when I was set to go on two coffee dates, and the advice was great - next coffee date I go on, I'll be a pro. The bad news was that they both flaked or stood me up, so it never happened. However, I feel this girl will be different and I'm looking forward to the opportunity. Unlike the other instances, this won't be a coffee date. Instead, it'll be a lunch date. Just as casual, but a bit different. As I mentioned, I'm not too experienced. How do I compensate? Good planning and being prepared. That's where I need some help.

Here at school, I have some free space in the middle of my day twice a week in between classes. Since I don't have a huge spot of time, maybe an hour or 1:15, I suggested we go to our school's student union to meet up for lunch. I've only met her once - a few weeks ago, in fact - but we kept in touch a little through online means (Facebook mainly). Though we only met once, we clicked very well and things seemed effortless when it came to developing rapport. When I asked her out, she seemed eager about it, much more so that the girls who flaked in the past; she came off as genuine.

That's the general background. Now for the list of short questions (in the order they'd come up in):

-Any reason to send some "cocky+funny" text a couple of days before (what would I even say?) I'm not sure if making a date 5 days in advance and then waiting for the day works...or maybe it does.

-There are going to be lines, the place gets crowded at lunch time. Anything to make the lines amusing?

-Any foods I should stay away from? Choices: Pizza, Panda Express, Sandwich, quesadilla, cheesesteak place. I already know I'm drinking water - not soda - because the soda is carbonated and I'll start trying to hold in burps.