I'm only 21 and I want a baby... help.

lost1607307474
I Have Feelings For Someone Else Wh...
I Have Feelings For Someone Else While In a Relationship

I need help. I don't know how to curb my desire to have a baby.

I'm only 21 and ever since I can remember I have wanted to have a baby. I feel a pang of jealousy whenever I see a pregnant woman or a mother with a baby. It's terrible. I am constantly researching things about pregnancy and babies. I am literally obsessed. I don't know how to get rid of this feeling of wanting to have a baby so badly!

Although having been in a long term relationship with my boyfriend for three years, I am still studying (to be a teacher, I will be qualified at the end of next year) so I am in no situation at all to have a child! I am way too young and too financially unstable. But even though I am aware of this, I still can't get that desire to go away

Does anyone experience the same thing or have any advice? Is it bad that I want to have children as soon as I can?

I dont think your desire is a bad thing. Its part of human nature to want to reproduce. Just be sure you do it in the right way, in a loving relationship in which the baby can be nurtured by parents. Dont have a baby just because you can.

The best things in life are worth waiting for.

It's quite normal.

Since I was in my early teens, I have wanted a baby.

It grew stronger when I did enter a long term relationship, but within the last 2-3 years, the urge has passed as I have realized that now is not the time.

It was almost like getting over a little hill, and being on this side I feel like I would be a fool to have one at this point.