I can't let him go!

goldenlady

Hi all- first post and really excited...hoping to get some good answers because I'm going out of my head. Just for some background, I haven't been single in 6 years so I am kind of new to the dating scene. I feel like a teenager all over again!

I met this guy several weeks ago and we have seen each other five or six times since. For a few of those times, we were either hanging out with my friends or his friends (or a combination of the two), and on several occasions we were alone. His friend had warned me to go slow because this guy had a bad breakup in the winter. I didn't mind going slow since I recently got out of a relationship myself- though it was a amicable breakup. When we were out with friends, we seemed to hit it off really well. We also had one really good night alone together...However, a couple of nights ago, we decided to go out and it went pretty bad. Because I was so nervous/scared, I was doing and saying stuff that I shouldn't have been. I guess just because I was so nervous and I didn't want silence, I would just blurt out whatever. I just feel like I let my nerves get the best of me and I wasn't letting him see what the real me was like. (I'm a nervous person to begin with but ughhh!)

At the time, I figured it couldn't have been SUPER bad because he asked me to hang out on the date longer. But I don't know...the date still ended early in my mind...and I just got a weird feeling about it later.

I sent the obligatory "Thanks again, I had a good time" text...and my friend recommended I call right away to show him that I was interested so I did. I had to leave a voicemail. In the voicemail, I said I was just seeing what his schedule was like for the week and if he wanted to hang out, to give me a text/call. It's been several days and I haven't heard anything back. He made a comment about how he tried to find me on facebook (I have a lot of blocks on mine) so I added him on there- no results on there as well.