How do I deal with this?

breatheme5892

So as I said in my previous thread, I am new to self injury but over the past week I've cut myself a lot. Yesterday was the first day all week that I didn't cut and I really wanted to try and stop cutting all together. I got out of the house and spent time with a good friend of mine. Everything was great and I felt like I could actually use force of will to stop cutting. Then last night I received news that my good friend got alcohol poisoning and was in the hospital. I had the urge to cut but I resisted and went to sleep without picking up the blade. This morning I felt really positive about the small amount of progress that I had made. I was in my room doing my make up when I accidentally knocked over my bronzer and it completely spilled on my white carpet. I did my best to remove the stain and I got most of it out but my mom still noticed it. When she saw it, she freaked out. She has OCD about cleanliness and so of course she screamed at me. She called me irresponsible, which she ALWAYS calls me in arguments. Let me tell you, I am the FARTHEST thing from irresponsible. Sure, I make mistakes, and I'm not the most clean person, but I am very responsible and it really hurts when she doesn't realize that. She then proceeded to go ape-s**t because I opened up her mail thinking it was my school schedule (she is a teacher in my town and so the header of the letter was the same as all letters from my school). I know that she was just caught up in the moment but her anger over that was completely unjustified. The whole time when she was yelling at me, all I could think of was cutting. When she finished, I went into my room and cut myself on my arm and on my hip (I was so upset that I didn't even care where I was cutting... I've been cutting my hip so I could hide them but I just grabbed my arm and cut it). Clearly force of will is not enough, as someone in my previous thread posted. I am scared that I am in a sick spiral and that t