I am really new to this but I need some honest, non-biased advice...

Okay. Me and my fiancee have been together officially for 3 years, but we have known each other for close to 6 years (since the 8th grade where we originally dated). We dated in the 8th grade for a few months NOTHING SERIOUS but we always stayed in touch... Feelings always stayed there... We started back really communicating our junior year in high school. Then my father passed away that thanksgiving (2006). And we became official like a week after.

We are both 19. Which is young, but I have always loved him and the thought of being with someone else has never crossed my mind... since i met him (8th grade) Hes all I know and really all i want to know. WE became pregnant our senior year in high school. (and i say we because he gained as much weight and slept as much as i did) lol He handled it well. In fact, he was excited. I was the one freaking out... We had our son in may of 2008 and he has been overall a great dad.

We have had problems throughout our relationship that other people consider petty or NOT SERIOUS compared to other peoples relationship problems.

For instance,

Occassionally, I would find out that he had been in contact with an ex-girlfriend (by phone or internet... NEVER IN PERSON) and he would feel the need to i guess "test" himself. As if to see if he wanted to could he get her back. Like he would talk to her as if he still had feelings for her, but then at the end of the conversation let her know he was lying and end contact with her.

But to me I feel that there is a obviously something wrong if he constantly feels the need to look for and seek attention from his exs. Even though he doesnt take it anywhere... ISNT THIS STILL A PROBLEM????