Going Too Fast In a Relationship? B...
Going Too Fast In a Relationship? Break!

Hi.. I'm new to this thread and I would really appreciate your advice.

I have been dating my boyfriend for almost a year now. He is the first person that I have ever said I love you to. I have been in a lot of short relationships and have always been the one to break them off. I am scared of commitment and I'm not too sure why. I thought that this one would be different, but now I'm starting to doubt that I was wrong.

We go to college together, and I knew when we started the LTR this summer, that I was mixed about how it was going to work out. It ended up being much better than expected. I've been able to see him every month and a half and our relationship grew. I met his family and he met mine.

Now, it's two weeks before school starts- two weeks before I can see him everyday and I'm starting to doubt everything. I get this feeling in every relationship and I don't know why. I feel like the conversations aren't as interesting and that maybe we weren't as compatible as I at first thought. I don't know what is wrong with me. My friends say this means it's time to end it - others say just wait until I get back to school and everything will be better. I guess I don't know what to do. When I'm with him, everything is great but when I am apart it seems to all change. Please help me because I'm going crazy here.