Chapter One: When do rebound relationships happen, and, were/are you in one without knowing it.

WildChild

It’s been sometime now since I’ve been out on ENA and posted anything. For those of you who remember me, you may remember my reasons for first joining this site, which ultimately has brought me here today. For those who don’t know me, please feel free to review my threads when I first joined. If you’re reading this, then you are probably questioning if you are or were a rebound, and may give you some insight of how and where rebound relationships come from, how they work, and why they end in disaster many times, sometimes YEARS down the road.

Let me start by saying I don’t have all the answers and I’m not a professional by any sense of the definition. It goes without saying that not all relationships end because you or your ex were a rebound, because many other things do come into play to the ending of relationships whether they end amicably or not. If you find your relationship ends abruptly and your ex has moved on rather quickly, I can give you my insight due to personal insight, reflection, and my research of the subject as of today.

First, what is a rebound relationship? Merriam-Webster Dictionary defines rebound (in terms of a relationship) as a reaction to setback, frustration, or crisis .