quick question for the guys!! should i send him flowers?

alice1485

Do guys like to receive flowers?

I ask cause my bf of a year and a half has been having a really rough month (work, lack of money, stress, etc) and to top it all off, his car got towed this morning. I want to put a smile on his face. Would it be weird to send him flowers at work?

EDIT: I doubt his co-workers would give him crap cause they're all girls. (He works in a small office - literally like 4 people work there - and he's the boss). They'd probably all think it was cute...

I think you're the best person to answer that question. After a year and a half you should know him well enough to make that decision with confidence. If it was me, flowers would really put a smile on my face but I guess some guys can think it's weird

I would not want flowers. lol. My aunt gave me flowers when I graduated from college, and I was like, "WTH am I supposed to do with these?"

Hahahaha!

Weird. I wanted to send my guy flowers to work for valentines day. And my co workers (lady) was like "Noooooo...[-X Never send a guy flowers, specially not to work".

For some reason I'm convinced he'd appreciate the gesture since he's a romantic guy. I still got him another gift instead and skipped the flowers just to be safe...

What is it that makes a guy hate flowers (aside from obviously not knowing what to do with them lol)?

Is it emasculating or something to get flowers from your girl?

Hahahaha!

Weird. I wanted to send my guy flowers to work for valentines day. And my co workers (lady) was like "Noooooo...[-X Never send a guy flowers, specially not to work".

For some reason I'm convinced he'd appreciate the gesture since he's a romantic guy. I still got him another gift instead and skipped the flowers just to be safe...

What is it that makes a guy hate flowers (aside from obviously not knowing what to do with them lol)?