Am I an unfriendly person?

sanadee
6 Signs of Poor Emotional Health
6 Signs of Poor Emotional Health

at work i mainly keep myself to myself, and not chat with many people. i only do this since i am not good at conversation.

Somebody told me it can come accross as unfriendliness, but it's not intentional on my part.

So, is it unfriendliness?

Lack of friendliness doesn't necessarily mean "unfriendly."

If someone were to approach you at work and talk to you directly, would you at least attempt engaging in conversation? I think the only way you'd come accross as unfriendly is if someone tried to talk to you and you said something rude, or didn't respond at all.

Lack of friendliness doesn't necessarily mean "unfriendly."

If someone were to approach you at work and talk to you directly, would you at least attempt engaging in conversation? I think the only way you'd come accross as unfriendly is if someone tried to talk to you and you said something rude, or didn't respond at all.

if somebody talks to me i'd engage them in conversation.

This means that you are a friendly sociable person. Silence is a good thing as opposed to talking alot for the sake of talking and coming accross insincere.

If you do say certain things then no one can judge you on them.If you speak truth in an honest way then this can only build better rapport. hope this helps.

but why would people assume that?

I don't dislike chatting. I just find i am poor at lasting conversation, so sometimes i desist from it. I know in my heart it's not due to disliking anybody, or being rude or hostile.

didn't you say the other day that you hate doing that and that you owe them nothing?

i don't owe strangers anything.

All I am saying is that i don't like it when people try and talk with me like their long lost brethren in public