Lady at work lying to try and get me fired!! Completely out of hand.

I have been working graveyard at an old folks home for 5 months. So mainly my job is to clean. But other then that i don't have much to do..

Since day ONE the daytime lady (Pat is her name) who relieves me has had a problem with me. She has been working here longer then most people and used to be a nurse. She accuses me of not doing my cleaning duties, such as moping the floors and doing other cleaning... which i DO EVERY NIGHT! However, she never tells me to my face that I don't do my work, she goes right to the manager to try and get my fired.

I hear about the complaints through my supervisor who has to deal with the drama. My supervisor really doesn't know what goes on so she doesn't take anyones side. But my supervisor DOES tell me about the complaints to try and make them better. However there is nothing to improve on my behalf because i do ALL my work.

Moping floors isnt the only thing she has accused me of. The other day she came into work and said it smelt like booze and that I had been drinking on the job. I'm not sure if she went to the manager about it but I wouldn't be surprised.

The thing is that everything Pat complains about she KNOWS that I actaully do the work. Sometimes I will find weird marks on teh walls in really strange places, which I'm sure she puts there on purpose to try and catch me for not cleaning it up.

I feel like I am at a loss because I have no experience working with elderly people as I am only 20 years old. This lady has a lot more experience then me and she often tries to intimidate me. I work alone at night, and since she works during the day she has a lot of time to talk about me with other co-workers.