Stuck in a rut, could you lend me your ladder?

Hi guys,

I need some honest advice here. Ive been feeling extremely anxious and depressed lately. Ive been through major changes over the last few months. I cut myself off from all my "friends" of four years. I realised that I was in co-dependent/abusive relationships that were affecting my physical/ mental health but was too scared to leave. I only left when I was on the verge of loosing it and started having panic attacks, so I moved away, and Ive lived alone for the past seven months.

Im feeling really lost and lonely, I feel like I should have made more progress by now, Ive had to move back to my parents' place to save money and also to try things out in this city.

Im still learning to love myself and develop a relationship with me so I know my self esteem could be a lot better.

I dont have confidence in my ideas. When I come up with an idea for a painting, i sketch it e.t.c but it never comes to fruition, i seem to sabotage my ideas thinking it would never turn out good anyway. I can see this pattern in every aspect of my life, I never finish anything I start.

Im feeling extremely lonely and lost inside myself, I cant seem to connect with anything or anyone, Im just numb.

I know im a good person, I like myself, But i just cant seem to open up to people, I seem to keep people at arms length even though Im aching to feel connected to another person.

I dont have any good relationships/friendships. My phone never rings. I feel really bad about myself, I dont remember the last time I went out a day/night out with friends, Its been nearly a year since ive done that. I dont remember my last girly day out, or girly shopping trip, or a trip to the beauty salon with a mate. I really miss things like that.