So devastated about not getting a job...any suggestions?

I graduated in May, and have been looking for a job everyday online for the past two months. I am looking for an entry-level analyst position, but I am open to pretty much any position related to finance/accounting at this point.

I have tried to post my resume and applied on Indeed, careerbuilder, linkedin, my university's career website, craiglists, all the companies websites I am interested. But I am just not getting any replies or just automatic replies saids the positions have been filled or not available. I also tried to call the hiring manager but sometimes the call won't get through or they are not the person.

So after two months now, I feel a little deflated. I feel like maybe I should lower my standard just to accept any decent part-time job to support myself. I even applied Oscar, and some retails, fitness center. I am so anxious to hear anything from them, but day by day, nothing ever happens...*sigh* what should I do? Am I looking at the wrong places? Where can I get any jobs? I want to be independent and not be a useless bum for my parents.

Please contact me if anyone who have any career opportunities in the Chicago. Thank you

A few months ago I was just like you, couldn't find a job, applied to dozens of them online and got maybe one reply. It was really depressing! I've since learned that applying online is probably the worst way to get a job. I would recommend going to a career fair, especially as a recent graduate. Many colleges will host them and employers will come there to recruit specifically for entry-level positions. I went to one and set up fourteen interviews in one day, and now have five job offers. Networking is also good. If you have a friend or relative that works in finance, they can point you in the right direction.