unmotivated, depressed.. stuck

radiotone

i feel like venting.

i'm 23 and i feel as if i'm being left behind by everyone. i didn't finish college, and dropped out a few years ago. ever since, i've been working retail. jumping from job to job, not enjoying it. i've been working this one retail job for almost a year, and now i'm becoming so unmotivated and depressed.. it's affecting my work. i studied visual communications in college, and i'm a cartoonist and musician. i work on art and music most of the time but not as much lately. i still live with my parents, and i barely have any privacy for my music and for myself. it makes me very irritable. i try to save money to move out, but i never have enough. because i'm always paying car insurance, school loans etc. i haven't been in a relationship for about a two years now. i'm not really ready to jump into one, but i've been having so much trouble meeting people. i've been feeling incredibly lonely. i get so discouraged from all of the wrong people i somehow end up getting together with, that i sometimes think i can't be with anyone. and it's not like i have high standards.. i really don't hang out with any good friends. or even HAVE good friends. everyone i know are just that. people i know of. they're all in relationships, have good jobs, moved out. and even if i did hang out with any of them, i'm pretty sure all we'd do is either smoke pot or drink. i can't help the feeling but feel like i'm wasting all of this time. sometimes i feel encouraged and confident, and will work on my music and art.. but i never follow through.