Question for women about oral vs. penetration

jul-els

I'm just curious as to why for the times I have tried to get my partner off orally only to have her tell me she wants penetration right away?

This has happened with more than just one partner and it's always stumped me. Is it because I'm not good at it? Not to be egotistical, but I honestly don't believe that to be the case. I have brought a woman to climax orally many times.

The best explantion I've ever gotten was, "It just got to the point where I needed you inside me". That makes sense kinda, but if oral is the best route for women to climax-as I have heard/read so many times-then why wouldn't she want me to stay down there?

Ultimately whatever makes her happy makes me happy so it doesn't really matter. It's just something I've always wondered about so I figured I'd throw it out here and see what kind of answers I get.

It's possible you're just not as good as you think you are, (if you really wanna know, ask an ex, if you've got one you talk to).

Otherwise, it's possible the girls you've been with have just preferred intercourse - oral isn't a better way of getting a girl off, every girl, guy and pairing is different, and different approaches will work more or less effectively, depending on the people involved. Could be they simply want sex, and now.

No matter what works the best physiologically, I think a lot of us find intercourse more satisfying psychologically. There's a lot of cultural conditioning telling us that intercourse is THE sex act and all else is foreplay. Plus the intimacy of penetration and the closeness, being face-to-face with your partner (well, in some positions!), feeling like it's something you're doing together vs. something one person is doing to/for the other.

So, lots of reasons!