Not-So-Merry-Go-Round

HawkeyeMos0913

Hello all, I'm no stranger to this forum, it's just been a while since I've used it and I've forgotten my password and things!

A quick recap of my life the past year and a half: I dated a wonderful young lady for about ten months and when she went off to college things started to go sour. It may have been the distance, it may have been our inability to get along from trust issues, I honestly still have no answer to why things went bad. We broke up the week before Valentine's Day and tried to repair and manage things for a couple weeks and I kinda fell away from her. My life was going so well throughout the rest of the school year. I graduated from high school and was accepted into the University of Iowa and life was going well. One day in early June, she starts texting me and telling me how much she misses me and still loves me and my life hasn't been the same since. We don't talk often and for some reason that really bothered me. In the past five months she's really had nothing good to say to me. She got angry with me for talking to other girls, she got upset that I didn't text her back right away because I didn't have my phone on me. Ugh...and yet...for whatever reason...all these feelings of before are still there. Both her and I have changed a lot in the past five months and during those months I couldn't get over her. I figured it was just the remains of a relationship, you know, those feelings that naturally stick around for maybe a couple weeks/months due to a break up? It just doesn't feel like I am over her. Even with all the changes and things that have taken place.