Am I being taken for a ride?

yelwed

I have been chatting to a guy online for the past 7 months who lives about 600kms away. We chat about 3 - 4 times a week. We have never met or chatted on the phone.

When I first started chatting to him he had a girlfriend who he lived with. I couldnt chat to someone who was already with someone so I stopped chatting to him for a while. A month later I got a msg from him saying they split up but she is still going to live there and still is today.

He is always asking me for phone sex but I just dont feel comfortable in doing that, not something that really excites me but he doesn't pressure too much.

Last week things went weird as I never heard from him, I could see he was reading my messages but he never responded. So after 7 days I said to him that I can see you are reading my messages but your are not responding, I wish you all the best and take care.

I then get a message saying why are you so mad with me, I have had a bad week at work and now you say you are never going to chat to me again. I apologised and he said that we will chat tonight and seemed fine about it. The thing is how can you tell if someone is not lieing to you. He tells me that he wants to meet me but it is so hard to trust anyone on here. He also tells me that he loves me but find that hard to believe when he has never spoken to me or met me. Has anyone else came accross this and discovered the person they have been chatting for a while isn't who they say they are? I'm just confused what to do, do I believe him. I spend so much time chatting to this guy, just don't want to waste my time if someone is lieing to me.