Is my roommate using me?

Milly87
Signs she is not faithful
Signs she is not faithful

Or am I just extremely touchy.

I have two roomates, we generally all get along. I am the youngest at 22, the other girls are 26 and 27.

We all pay exactly the same, share things equally etc...

My issue is with my middle roomate, the 26 year old, whilst I am a full time student she is a full time intern, and so our schedules are different. I come and go as I please I am mostly home by myself in between classes (depression means staying unless necessary), but she does not know this, or my class schedule as she is out at 10 am and back at 6pm.

This started about 7 months ago, when we had just started living together, she would call randomly sometime in the afternoon, always only to ask me to do her a favour, things like could you pick up something from this shop for me, or I forgot to go to the bank could you go and pay for this - When I was free I did.

Then there were the other times when I would be mid lecture and my phone would start buzzing, and won't stop... An hour later I will have 4 missed calls from her, call thinking something was wrong, only to be asked another favour.

The day I snapped was when I had returned a call only to be asked if I could get a mop because she forgot. I told her I was in class and she wanted to know when I would be free, I told her I wasnt sure and she could definetely buy a mop at 6 on her way home, I was mad because I felt like I was expected to buy a mop at some stupid store and literally carry this long thing on the street, public transport, all the way home? (If it had been my turn to get it, I would have ordered it online with other big items - as I said before I dont go out when I dont have to).

We get along and occasionally have casual chats, coffee etc in the weekend, but I cannot think of any time she had called me that wasnt in the middle of the afternoon to ask for a favour.