Hows the University/College folk doing?

Hey guys,

Its exam time here in the UK for all students, GCSE's, A-levels, Degrees, NVQ's, SATs, eeeekkk!

I just wanted to drop a line in to see how your all doing - i'm currently taking a break from revision myself, so lets all procrastinate and stay sound together?!

Good luck guys,

What you all studying?

How you feeling?

How you finding the general uni experience?

Love lots

girl friend xxx

I'm an adult student and to my surprise I got an A on my last exam for Residential Technology!!!! I'm so pleased with myself. It's my first exam A, must mean I'm in the right field.

Stressing a lot over Statistics. That final is next week, I could have taken it early but I wanted to have the study time. I have two finals next week. I'm at sophmore status, heading into junior next semester Yippee!!

So I'm getting in the swing of things. Surviving it all.

BTW I'm studying Housing - Management and Finance.

Jetta

Eh, I'm feeling kinda down right now because I think I did pretty bad in the English class I was taking this semester. I might have lost 100 on one essay alone, because it looks like the teacher never got it (this is a class where we submit our essays online), even though I did the assignment and I swear I remember turning it in. Anyway, I'm not so much down about doing poorly in the class, since it's probably the last English class I'll have to take for now, but I'm terrified a low grade will cause me to get a reduced amount of financial aid next year; this year (my first year), I had my entire tuition covered by grants, and I was hoping to have the same thing happen next year, because I don't have any way to pay for it otherwise, and I was really really hoping to avoid loans (leading to future debt...) for as long as I possibly could. I don't know how much this grade will affect that, though.

I can't wait to change majors.

What are you changing to? You were bio, weren't you?