hesso
If He Likes You He'll Do This -...
If He Likes You He'll Do This - Harsh Truth

Hello everyone. I have a question about a guy I am really interested in. I am really torn right now and don't know what I should do. So here is the back story...

My dad owns a restaurant in which I also work as a waitress. I am attracted to one of the line cooks who works for us. We've been very flirty in the past and he calls me "mi amor" and other little pet names but we've never done anything physically. I know my dad would be opposed to us dating for many reasons. One of the other problems is that he has two babies with another woman who currently lives with him. Everyone says they are not together but they are living together for the sake of the kids and because she has no money to move out.

I want to ask him out on a date. I don't really want a relationship with him because he has a lot going on and I don't want to take the chance of him getting back together with his baby mama. But I really like him and want to spend more time with him. Should I ask him out? Should we keep it a secret that we are "hanging out" if he accepts? He does not have a lot of money right now because he is working so hard to support his family both here and his home country. But at this point I just want to be with him so I'd be willing to pay for our date(s). Am I just thinking crazy?