When NC doesn't apply...

Parisa

Ok so cut a very very long story short, my ex broke up with me 3 months ago due to self-esteem issues and his lack of grasp on "what I see in him". During the two years, I never helped matters. In the beginning, I was a student at the same uni as him (that's where we met). We got together on the same day we met, we didn't have a just seeing eachother period, and quickly told our families. He was more openly serious than me. I was doing modelling on the side of my studies, always beauty shots, above shoulders, nothing he had a problem with. We are both quite religious and this mixed with our loyal natures, trusted eachother immensely. People were quite open with how I was "out of his league" and when I realised later on in the relationship that this was actually an issue for him I dropped my friends, especially my male ones. I stopped the modelling completely (I had grown out of it anyway, and doing Medicine doesn't quite complement it!) I tried to reassure him in every way I knew how. He treated me like a queen, then gradually became angry, sensitive and just lost that confident cocky guy I fell for. He broke up with me, I accepted it. He never let me think I was the problem. We have had a crazy 2 and half months since. We've had fights, arguments, I've confessed that I love him. Crazy, you might think. Two years and I never told him. I told him in the beginning that if he ever told me he loved me i would leave. I justified my actions because our families were discussing our marriage after our graduation, even planning weddings, discussing how we were going to bring up our children. I thought that it was enough that I was showing I was serious. WRONG.