Dating scene questions...

Laura11111

I'm fairly new to the dating world and still trying to figure some things out.

Ladies:

Do you talk to guys at bars even if you know they aren't your type and you won't ever be interested? I feel like it's rude to say, "I'm not interested" right off the bat but on the other hand, guys seem to automatically think that I'm interested if I talk to them.

How do you say no to giving out your number to a guy you've been talking to or dancing with? Do you ever give out a fake number?

Guys:

Do you ever talk to a women at bars without the intention of getting their number?

What would you prefer...to be shut-down before you even make a move, to get a "you're not my type" after you've been talking or dancing, to get a fake phone number, or to not get called back after you leave a message.

Thanks

guys do talk to women in bars with no intention of swappiong numbers, especially when they have had a few drinks and become social with everyone. Alot of the time its to suss the girl out and see if he wants to make a move or not.

Secondly i would rather be told offthe bat but in a nice way, not "your not my type"

I'm fairly new to the dating world and still trying to figure some things out.

Ladies:

Do you talk to guys at bars even if you know they aren't your type and you won't ever be interested? I feel like it's rude to say, "I'm not interested" right off the bat but on the other hand, guys seem to automatically think that I'm interested if I talk to them.

How do you say no to giving out your number to a guy you've been talking to or dancing with? Do you ever give out a fake number?

I will talk, but make it clear that I'm not interested by keeping a certain distance and not being flirty, or even mention that I'm seeing someone and just out with friends. No I don't give out a fake number, that's so tacky.